a2 Collective Leadership

The a2 Collective represents the Artificial Intelligence and Technology Collaboratories (AITC) for Aging Research program funded by the National Institute on Aging (NIA), part of the National Institutes of Health. The a2 Collective comprises three AITCs centered at Johns Hopkins University (JH AITC), the University of Massachusetts Amherst (MassAITC), and the University of Pennsylvania (PennAITech) and the a2 Collective Coordinating Center managed by Rose Li & Associates, Inc. (RLA).

Rose Li, PhD, MBA

Co-Principal Investigator

Albert Lee, PhD

Co-Principal Investigator

Stephen C. Liu, MBA

Managing Director
Marketing/Business Development

Kayla Harr, PhD

Project Coordinator
Strategic Communications

Cecelia Garcia, PhD

Research Coordinator

Amanda Curran

Sponsorship Administrator

Partha Bhattacharyya, PhD

AITC Program Officer
Program Director
Division of Behavioral and Social Research

Marcel Salive, MD, MPH

AITC Program Officer
Health Scientist Administrator
Division of Geriatrics and Clinical Gerontology

Rebecca Krupenevich, PhD

AITC Program Officer
Program Official
Division of Behavioral and Social Research

Dinesh John, PhD

AITC Project Scientist
Program Official
Division of Behavioral and Social Research

Megan Hancock

Grants Management Specialist
Grants and Contracts Management Branch

External Advisory Panel

Cansu Canca, PhD
Founding Director, AI Ethics Lab
Research Associate Professor and Ethics Lead, Institute for Experiential AI, Northeastern University
Winn Hong, MBA, MS
Deputy Executive Director, Alfred E. Mann Institute for Biomedical Engineering, University of Southern California
Susann Keohane, MS
Global Research Leader for the Aging Initiative, IBM
Chaiwoo Lee, PhD
Research Scientist, MIT AgeLab
Hon Pak, MD, MBA
Vice President and Head of Digital Health Team, Samsung Electronics America
Diane Ty, MA, MBA
Managing Director, Milken Institute Future of Aging
Senior Advisor, Business for Impact, McDonough School of Business, Georgetown University
Alex Zhavoronkov, PhD
Founding CEO, Insilico Medicine